People

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki

Isabella advises our clients in the field of taxation, with a particular focus on transactions and tax litigation processes.

Isabella joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2018 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation in 2019. Prior to her graduation, Isabella spent a semester studying law at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.


References

Parties

Altia Plc, Arcus ASA

Transaction

Merger of Altia Plc and Arcus ASA to form Anora Group

Deal value

Not public

Role

Lead counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Pokela

Johanna Pokela

Associate | Helsinki
johanna.pokela@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Frida Svensson

Frida Svensson

Associate | Stockholm
frida.svensson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Sarita Schröder

Sarita Schröder

Managing Associate | Helsinki
sarita.schroder@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the International Fiscal Association (IFA)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2019
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Tax and Legal Trainee, KPMG Oy Ab, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Legal Trainee, Merilampi Attorneys, 2017–2018
  • University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, 2017
  • Legal Trainee, Krogerus, 2015–2016