People

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki

Rauli advises clients mainly in the fields of real estate transactions and development projects.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Rauli worked as a legal counsel for an industry association. During his legal studies, Rauli worked for the Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority and the City of Turku. Before pursuing a career in law, Rauli graduated as a master of arts majoring in history and worked for several years as a managing director in a small association.


References

Parties

CapMan Real Estate

Transaction

counsel to CapMan Real Estate in the development of two residential buildings to be constructed by the Finnish construction company Hartela. 

Deal value 

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to CapMan

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Orange Capital Partners (Buyer), Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy (Sellers)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Orange Capital Partners in the acquisition of a residential portfolio of 2,200 apartments located across 16 cities from Starwood Capital Group and Avara Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Orange Capital Partners

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Koivuniemi

Tuomas Koivuniemi

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.koivuniemi@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Noora Altmets

Noora Altmets

Associate | Helsinki
noora.altmets@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Wood

Mikael Wood

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.wood@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Veera Heiskanen

Veera Heiskanen

Associate | Helsinki
veera.heiskanen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Vikberg

Viivi Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
viivi.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Victoria Reiter

Victoria Reiter

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
victoria.reiter@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Veckman

Liisa Veckman

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
liisa.veckman@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Janita Stenroos

Janita Stenroos

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
janita.stenroos@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Applied Materials Inc. (buyer), Picosun Oy (target)

Transaction:

The acquisition of Picosun Oy, an innovator in atomic layer deposition (ALD) technology, primarily for specialty semiconductors.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Applied Materials Inc.

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

CapMan Real Estate (buyer), Goldman Sachs Asset Management and Cromwell Property Group (sellers)

Transaction:

The acquisition and financing of an office property portfolio from Goldman Sachs Asset Management and Cromwell Property Group.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to CapMan Real Estate.

 

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky, Espoo Hospital 

Transaction

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky in the acquisition of Espoo Hospital.

Deal Value

EUR 300 million

Role

Counsel to LähiTapiola Yhteiskuntakiinteistöt Suomi Ky

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Aktiivitilat (Buyer), OP-Henkivakuutus Oy (Seller), Two industrial properties (Targets)

Transaction 

OP-Henkivakuutus Oy's sale of two industrial properties located in Kerava and Tampere to Aktiivitilat

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to OP-Henkivakuutus Oy

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

PATRIZIA AG

Transaction 

Counsel to PATRIZIA AG in the acquisition of 24-storey T7 residential tower, the fourth tower to be constructed by SRV in the Kalasatama district of Helsinki on top of the REDI Shopping Centre.

Deal Value 

EUR 101 million

Role

Counsel to PATRIZIA AG

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Counsel | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Interior Invest Ab

Transaction 

Counsel to Oy Interior Invest Ab in the sale of a modern logistics centre in Tuusula in the Helsinki region

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Oy Interior Invest Ab

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers
  • Vice Chair of the Board, Universtas Oy

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Senior Advisor, Legal Counsel, Pharma Industry Finland, 2021
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2021
  • Administrative lawyer trainee, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2020–2021
  • Lawyer trainee, City of Turku, 2020
  • Secretary General, Student Union of the University of Turku, 2015–2019
  • Specialist Vocational Qualification in Leadership and Business Management, Rastor Oy, 2019
  • Master of Arts, University of Turku, 2016