People

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki

Jenni advises our clients in the field of taxation, especially on domestic and international corporate taxation, value added taxation, and transfer taxation. Jenni works with a wide range of clients, and she has substantial experience in tax disputes and advance ruling proceedings as well as tax advisory related to e.g. real estate transactions, M&A, and capital markets.

Jenni joined Hannes Snellman in 2018 from another leading Finnish law firm. In addition to her law degree, she holds an M.Sc. (Econ.) from Hanken School of Economics.


References

Parties 

DWS (buyer), Regenero (Seller)

Transaction

DWS's acquisition of the Accountor Tower, a 24,000 sq. m. office development in Keilaniemi, Espoo, from YIT and HGR Property Partners’ joint venture Regenero

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to DWS

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Quest Diagnostics Incorporated (Buyer), Shareholders of Blueprint Oy (Sellers), Blueprint Genetics Oy (Target)

Transaction

The sale of Blueprint Genetics’ entire share capital to Quest Diagnostics

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role

Counsel to Blueprint Genetics and its owners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners, Providence Equity Partners

Transaction

Counsel to Smartly.io and its owners in the sale of a majority stake to Providence Equity Partners

Deal Value

EUR 200 million

Role

Counsel to Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Optomed Plc

Transaction

Optomed’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders amounted to approximately EUR 44 million

Role

Counsel to Optomed Plc 

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Juli Mansnérus

Juli Mansnérus

Counsel | Helsinki
juli.mansnerus@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Pankaboard Oyj in the outsourcing of steam production to Adven Oy

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Outotec Oyj, Metso Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Outotec and Metso Minerals through a demerger

Deal Value

EUR 3.9 billion (illustrative combined sales)

Role

Counsel to Outotec Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Taina Metso

Taina Metso

Associate | Helsinki
taina.metso@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ina Rautiainen

Ina Rautiainen

Associate | Helsinki
ina.rautiainen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a taxpayer receiving confirmation that a transfer of a business at an early stage qualifies as a transfer of a going concern for VAT purposes.

Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mimir Invest (Buyer), Caverion (Seller), Project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop (Targets)

Transaction

Caverion’s sale of project piping & tank business and the related Ylivieska workshop of the Industrial Solutions division.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Caverion

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Emilia Uusitalo

Emilia Uusitalo

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emilia.uusitalo@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Areim Fund III (Buyer), Avant Capital Partners, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, EPISO 4 fund (Sellers)

Transaction

Areim Fund's acquisition of a portfolio of eight office properties from Avant Capital Partners, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and EPISO 4 fund advised by Tristan Capital Partners

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Areim Fund III

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Paula Laakso

Paula Laakso

Senior Associate | Helsinki
paula.laakso@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

CapMan Infra (Bidder), Elenia Group (Target)

Transaction

CapMan Infra signed to invest in Elenia, a leading Finnish electricity network and district heat company

Deal Value

EUR 70 million

Role

Counsel to CapMan Infra

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of International Fiscal Association (IFA)
  • Member of the Association for Finnish Tax Professionals
  • Member of the Young Lawyers’ Association
  • Member of Senilex (Turku University Alumni Association)

Education and Professional Background

  • Managing Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018-2020
  • Castrén & Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2013–2018
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, 2012–2013
  • Ernst & Young Oy, 2010–2012
  • Master of Science (Economics), Hanken School of Economics, 2013
  • Master of Laws, Turku University, 2010
  • Stockholm University, 2009