People

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki

Pauliina advises clients in the fields of financial services regulation, securities law, finance and capital markets, as well as general corporate, contract, and commercial law, with a special interest in payment services regulation.

Pauliina joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in September 2018 and was appointed as an associate in January 2019. Pauliina has a master of laws degree from the University of Helsinki as well as Lund University.


References

Parties 

NREP

Transaction 

Counsel to NREP in financing the development of residential properties located in Niittykumpu and Leppävaara, Espoo, 2020

Deal Value 

Value not public

Hannes role 

Counsel to NREP

Hannes team

Markus Bremer, Laura Kotilainen, Valerie Wårvik, Pauliina Sutinen and Linda Launonen

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com

Finnish counsel to Brite AB.

Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Local Tapiola Finance Ltd

Transaction

Local Tapiola Finance Ltd's issue of EUR 115,000,000 2-year senior unsecured floating rate notes

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Local Tapiola Finance Ltd

Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Evolver Equity Fund I, Micro Aided Design Oy, Arktis AS, Nolliplan AB

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisitions of Micro Aided Design Oy, Arktis AS and Nolliplan AB by Evolver Equity Fund I

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Optomed Plc

Transaction

Optomed’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders amounted to approximately EUR 44 million

Role

Counsel to Optomed Plc 

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Juli Mansnérus

Juli Mansnérus

Counsel | Helsinki
juli.mansnerus@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to various UK based investment firms and banks on applying for post-Brexit authorisation from the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority.

Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to various alternative investment fund managers on Finnish and Swedish licencing applications and notification requirements, and assisted in their licence or notification processes with the Finnish and Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority

Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Finnish counsel to Nordax Bank AB (publ).

Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to UBS Europe SE in Finnish financial regulatory matters.

Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Initial purchasers and creditors, CABB Chemicals

Transaction

Finnish counsel to the initial purchasers and creditors in the refinancing of CABB Chemicals with EUR 490 million senior secured and EUR 150 million unsecured notes offering and super senior revolving credit facility

Deal Value

EUR 640 million

Role

Finnish counsel to the initial purchasers and creditors

Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Niam, Skanska

Transaction

Counsel Nykredit Realkredit A/S in refinancing the acquisition of Aviabulevardi II office building in Vantaa by Niam from Skanska

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Managing Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Nykredit Bank A/S, Doric, Svenska Folkskolans Vänner R.F. foundation

Transaction

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S and Nykredit Bank A/S in financing the acquisition of a building in the center of Helsinki by Doric from Svenska Folkskolans Vänner R.F. foundation

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S and Nykredit Bank A/S

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com


Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Master of Laws (International Business Law), University of Helsinki, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Master of Laws (European Business Law), Lund University, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier Attorneys Ltd., 2018
  • Legal Trainee, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2017
  • Associate Lawyer, OP Financial Group, 2017
  • Bachelor of Arts (Law), Tallinn University, 2016

Blog Posts By Pauliina Sutinen


Read More About Pauliina