People

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki

Elisa advises clients in the fields of financial services regulation, securities law, finance and capital markets, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Elisa joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in September 2020 and was appointed as an associate in May 2021. Before graduating from the University of Helsinki with a Master of Laws degree, Elisa completed studies corresponding to a Bachelor of Laws degree at the Uppsala University.


References

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Duell Bike-Center, Tecno Globe

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisition of Tecno Globe by Duell Bike-Center, a portfolio company of Sponsor Capital, and the refinancing of existing financing of Duell Bike-Center

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company), Bright Group Oy (funds managed by CapMan Buyout)

Transaction 

Counsel to global event technology leader NEP Group, Inc., a Carlyle Group portfolio company, in the acquisition of Bright Group, a 360 supplier of live event services in Northern Europe with presence in Finland, Sweden, and Norway.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company)

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Elias Laine

Elias Laine

Associate | Helsinki
elias.laine@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Amanda Blick

Amanda Blick

Associate | Helsinki
amanda.blick@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ), and VR-Group Oy

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ) in EUR 200 million sustainability linked revolving credit facility of VR-Group Oy.

Deal Value

EUR 200 million

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • Summer Associate, White & Case, Stockholm, Sweden, 2019
  • Studies corresponding to Bachelor of Laws, Uppsala University, Sweden, 2016–2019