People

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki

Elisa advises clients in the fields of financial services regulation, securities law, finance and capital markets, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Elisa joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in September 2020 and was appointed as an associate in May 2021. Before graduating from the University of Helsinki with a Master of Laws degree, Elisa completed studies corresponding to a Bachelor of Laws degree at the Uppsala University.

Dedicated with strong attention to detail.

Legal 500, 2023


References

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to YIT Oyj in relation to its EUR 140 million term loan facility agreement with OP Corporate Bank, SEB, and Swedbank.

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP Corporate Bank plc, Danske Bank A/S, SATO Corporation and Sato-Asunnot Oy

Transaction

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc and Danske Bank A/S in relation to SATO’s EUR 100 million sustainability linked secured term loan facility agreement.

Deal Value

EUR 100 million

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc and Danske Bank A/S

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel | Helsinki
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

SEB Private Equity, VaccinDirekt.

Transaction:

Counsel to SEB Private Equity in Its Divestment of VaccinDirekt

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to SEB Private Equity.

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Astrid Trolle Adams

Astrid Trolle Adams

Counsel | Stockholm
astrid.trolle.adams@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate | Helsinki
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellman.com
Emma Johari

Emma Johari

Associate | Stockholm
emma.johari@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Senior Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com
Louise Nordback

Louise Nordback

Associate | Stockholm
louise.nordback@hannessnellman.com
Angelica Berntsson

Angelica Berntsson

Associate | Stockholm
angelica.berntsson@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Jens Rönneholm

Jens Rönneholm

Associate | Stockholm
jens.ronneholm@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Oscar Bengtsson

Oscar Bengtsson

Associate | Stockholm
oscar.bengtsson@hannessnellman.com
Amanda Alexandersson

Amanda Alexandersson

Associate | Stockholm
amanda.alexandersson@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Scherlin

Miklos Kovacs Scherlin

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Mandatum Asset Management Ltd, NREP’s Noli Studios

Transaction:

Counsel to Mandatum Asset Management Ltd in arranging a senior secured financing for the acquisition of land and for the construction of NREP’s Noli Studios in Otaniemi, Espoo

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Mandatum Asset Management Ltd

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Managing Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NREP (Buyer), a fund managed by Genesta (Seller)

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to NREP in the financing and refinancing of the acquisition of the historic office property Bulevardi 21 located in Central Helsinki from a fund managed by Genesta.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NREP

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Eltel AB in financing agreement with banks comprising a EUR 35 million term loan and EUR 90 million revolving credit facility.

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Maria Orrgard

Maria Orrgard

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
maria.orrgard@hannessnellman.com
Oscar Bengtsson

Oscar Bengtsson

Associate | Stockholm
oscar.bengtsson@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Duell Bike-Center, Tecno Globe

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisition of Tecno Globe by Duell Bike-Center, a portfolio company of Sponsor Capital, and the refinancing of existing financing of Duell Bike-Center

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company), Bright Group Oy (funds managed by CapMan Buyout)

Transaction 

Counsel to global event technology leader NEP Group, Inc., a Carlyle Group portfolio company, in the acquisition of Bright Group, a 360 supplier of live event services in Northern Europe with presence in Finland, Sweden, and Norway.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to NEP Group, Inc. (a Carlyle Group portfolio company)

Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Counsel | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Gjerstad Medina

Josephine Gjerstad Medina

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.gjerstadmedina@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ), and VR-Group Oy

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ) in EUR 200 million sustainability linked revolving credit facility of VR-Group Oy.

Deal Value

EUR 200 million

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp, Danske Bank A/S, Handelsbanken Capital Markets Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), OP Corporate Bank plc, and Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (publ)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Viiri

Elisa Viiri

Associate | Helsinki
elisa.viiri@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • "Dedicated with strong attention to detail.", Banking and Finance, Legal 500, 2023 

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • Summer Associate, White & Case, Stockholm, Sweden, 2019
  • Studies corresponding to Bachelor of Laws, Uppsala University, Sweden, 2016–2019