People

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki

Mikael advises clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, as well as on general corporate, commercial and contract law.


References

Parties

Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab (Buyer), Pisla Group Oy (Seller), Pisla Oy (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab in its acquisition of Pisla Oy from Pisla Group Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Volati Hem och Beslag Finland Ab

Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

EQT Fund VIII (Buyer), Agilitas Private Equity and other shareholders (Sellers), Recover Nordic (Target)

Transaction

EQT’s acquisition of Recover Nordic

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to EQT Fund VIII

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sentica Partners (Seller), Adelis Equity Partners (Buyer), Ropo Capital (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Ropo Capital 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Sentica Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Lyyti

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Lyyti

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic Healthcare Group Oy, Vaaka Partners Oy

Transaction

Vaaka Partner's investment in Nordic Healthcare Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Framery

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Framery

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings (Seller), Mondi Group (Buyer), Powerflute Group Holdings Oy (Target)

Transaction

Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings' sale of Powerflute Group Holdings Oy to a division of Mondi Group

Deal Value

Enterprise value of EUR 365 million

Role

Counsel to Nordic Packaging and Container Holdings (NPAC Holdings)

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners (Buyer), management and minority shareholders (Sellers), Smoothie Heaven Oy (Target)

Transaction

Vaaka Partners acquired majority of shares in Smoothie Heaven Oy, a juice and smoothie bar company known as Jungle Juice Bar, from management and minority shareholders

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2017
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Trainee, Avance Attorneys Ltd, 2016–2017
  • Full-Time Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2016
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2015–2016