People

Jon Termonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Jon advises clients in capital markets and public M&A transactions, and in general corporate law and securities regulation matters. In recent years, he has been involved in some of the largest transactions in Finland, including public takeovers, IPOs, and bond issues.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Jon worked in the capital markets practice of a global law firm in Helsinki.


References

Parties

Valmet, Neles

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as lead counsel to Valmet, a leading global developer and supplier of process technologies, automation, and services for the pulp, paper, and energy industries, in its merger with Neles, one of the leading providers of mission-critical flow control solutions and services for process industries in Finland. 

Deal Value

The combined value of the merging companies is approximately EUR 7 billion.

Role

Lead counsel to Valmet

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Meri Vanhanen

Meri Vanhanen

Associate | Helsinki
meri.vanhanen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman


Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020–
  • Senior Associate, White & Case, 2020
  • Associate, White & Case, 2014–2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2014