People

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate | Helsinki

Ilmari advises our clients in the field of taxation. He has experience in cross-border taxation of individuals and has assisted clients in employment law-related engagements such as structuring of employment and assignment contracts. Commenting on tax and social security consequences of different types of reward schemes has also been part of his work.  

In addition to his law degree, Ilmari holds a Master of Social Sciences degree from the University of Helsinki.


References

Parties

A consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital (buyer), Caverion Oyj (Target)

Transaction 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital in the recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Caverion Oyj.

Deal value 

EUR 955 million

Role 

Counsel to the offeror consortium consisting of Security Trading, Fennogens Investments, Corbis, and Bain Capital

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate | Helsinki
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Duunitori Oy and its owners (seller), Intera Partners (buyer)

Transaction:

Counsel to Duunitori Oy and its owners in the sale of majority of Duunitori’s share capital to Intera Partners

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Duunitori Oy

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate | Helsinki
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Tax and Legal Advisor, KPMG Oy Ab, 2019–2021
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2020
  • Legal Trainee, Asianajotoimisto Kalasatama, 2018
  • District Secretary, District Court of Helsinki, 2017
  • Master of Social Sciences, University of Helsinki, 2011