People

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki

Julius advises clients on mergers and acquisitions and on capital markets, corporate, commercial, and contract law. He joined the firm as an associate lawyer in 2023. In addition to his law degree, Julius holds a Master of Science Degree in Accounting and Finance from Turku School of Economics, where he specialised in finance.


References

Parties:

Tokmanni (Buyer), Dollarstore (Target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Tokmanni in its acquisition of the Swedish discount retail chain Dollarstore

Deal value: 

SEK 2,028.0 million

Role:

Counsel to Tokmanni

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Tanja Schnitt

Tanja Schnitt

Associate | Stockholm
tanja.schnitt@hannessnellman.com
Carl Tengblad

Carl Tengblad

Associate | Stockholm
carl.tengblad@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Abiram Soma

Abiram Soma

Associate | Stockholm
abiram.soma@hannessnellman.com
Angelica Berntsson

Angelica Berntsson

Associate | Stockholm
angelica.berntsson@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Partner | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Julius Lempiäinen

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
julius.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Carolina H. Wahlby

Carolina H. Wahlby

Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Granberg

Sofia Granberg

Associate | Stockholm
sofia.granberg@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Philip Thorell

Philip Thorell

Managing Associate | Stockholm
philip.thorell@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Otava Ltd, Alma Media Corporation

Transaction:

Otava Ltd's mandatory public tender offer for Alma Media Corporation

Deal value: 

EUR 523.7 million

Role:

Counsel to Otava Ltd

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Samuel Åkerlund

Samuel Åkerlund

Associate | Helsinki
samuel.akerlund@hannessnellman.com
Julius Lempiäinen

Julius Lempiäinen

Associate | Helsinki
julius.lempiainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Josefina Aalto

Josefina Aalto

Counsel | Helsinki
josefina.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers   

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2023
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2023
  • Associate Trainee, HPP, 2022
  • Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration, Turku School of Economics, University of Turku, 2020