People

Anna-Emilia Vuorenmaa

Associate | Helsinki

Anna-Emilia advises our clients in the field of taxation, especially on domestic and international corporate and personal income taxation, with a particular focus on transactions and tax litigation processes.

Anna-Emilia joined the firm as an associate in 2023. Prior to her graduation, Anna-Emilia spent a semester studying law at the University of Swansea.


References

Parties:

SULO Group, (Buyer), Molok Group Oy (Target)

Transaction:

Hannes Snellman counsel to SULO Group, a global waste management leader, in its acquisition of Molok Group Oy from Vaaka Partners.

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to SULO Group

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Emilia Vuorenmaa

Anna-Emilia Vuorenmaa

Associate | Helsinki
anna-emilia.vuorenmaa@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Associate, Waselius & Wist, 2021–2023
  • Legal Counsel, Premium Law Oy, 2021
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2021
  • Legal Trainee, Premium Law Oy, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd
  • Exchange studies, University of Swansea, 2019
  • Tax Trainee, Ernst & Young Oy, 2019