People

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki

Wilhelm advises clients in the fields of intellectual property law, technology, data protection, as well as general commercial and contract law.


References

Parties

Nordic Metal Holdings (Buyer), Alumeco Group (Target)

Transaction

Hannes Snellman advised Nordic Metal Holdings in its acquisition of Alumeco Group, a metal wholesaler primarily within aluminum. 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordic Metal Holdings

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Santeri Jääskeläinen

Santeri Jääskeläinen

Associate | Helsinki
santeri.jaaskelainen@hannessnellma.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Hilma Mäkitalo

Hilma Mäkitalo

Associate | Helsinki
hilma.makitalo@hannessnellman.com
Philip Thorell

Philip Thorell

Managing Associate | Stockholm
philip.thorell@hannessnellman.com
Tiia Mäki

Tiia Mäki

Associate | Helsinki
tiia.maki@hannessnellman.com
Tanja Schnitt

Tanja Schnitt

Associate | Stockholm
tanja.schnitt@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Jens Rönneholm

Jens Rönneholm

Associate | Stockholm
jens.ronneholm@hannessnellman.com

Parties:
Vitec Software Group AB (publ), Oy Raisoft Ltd

Transaction
Vitec’s acquisition of all shares in Oy Raisoft Ltd

Deal Value
Value not public

Role
Counsel to Vitec Software Group AB (publ)

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Managing Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, other sellers (Sellers), Stena Recycling Oy (Buyer), Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy to Stena Recycling Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, and other sellers

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Sitowise (buyer), Bitcomp Oy (target)

Transaction:

Counsel to Sitowise in its acquisition of Bitcomp Oy

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Sitowise

Lasse Riski

Lasse Riski

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
lasse.riski@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Jaatinen

Anniina Jaatinen

Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

IK Partners (Buyer), Intera Fund II Ky, Intera Fund III Ky, management and other minority shareholders (Sellers), Renta Group Oy (Target)

Transaction 

Intera Partners’ sale of Renta Group Oy to IK Partners

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Intera Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Amanda Alexandersson

Amanda Alexandersson

Associate | Stockholm
amanda.alexandersson@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc, Purmo Group Ltd

Transaction 

Virala Acquisition Company Plc's merger with Purmo Group Ltd.

Deal Value 

EUR 685 million

Role

Counsel to Virala Acquisition Company Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Partner | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Senior Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Legal Trainee, Chubb, 2018–2019
  • Junior Trainee, Borenius, 2017–2018