People

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki

Juha advises domestic and international clients in the field of mergers and acquisitions, as well as general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Juha joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2021 and was appointed as an associate upon his graduation. Juha has also gained experience by working at other Finnish law firms.


References

Parties

Remeo Holding II Oy (buyer), Delete Finland Oy (seller), Delete Ympäristöpalvelut Oy (target)

Transaction

Counsel to Remeo in its acquisition of Delete Ympäristöpalvelut Oy, a Finland-based environmental and recycling services provider.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Remeo

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Linda Pihonen

Linda Pihonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linda.pihonen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Juha Ellonen

Juha Ellonen

Associate | Helsinki
juha.ellonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Kerttu Pahta

Kerttu Pahta

Associate | Helsinki
kerttu.pahta@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021-
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2021
  • Legal Trainee, PwC, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Dittmar & Indrenius Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • Legal studies, University of New South Wales, Australia, 2020.
  • Corporate Tax Trainee, PwC, 2019