People

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki

Lisa advises clients in the fields of real estate transactions and development projects. In addition, Lisa provides advice on general commercial, corporate, and contract law.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Lisa worked as an associate at the real estate practice of another major Finnish law firm.


References

Parties

YIT Oyj (Seller), Renta Oy (Buyer), YIT Kalusto Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of fleet and equipment business and related arrangements

Deal Value

EUR 37 million

Role

Counsel to YIT

 

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Viola Karjalainen

Viola Karjalainen

Associate | Helsinki
viola.karjalainen@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
 Annika  Grönholm

Annika Grönholm

Associate | Helsinki
annika.gronholm@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Anton Falkenberg

Anton Falkenberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
anton.falkenberg@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Titanium (seller)

Transaction:

Titanium's disposal of eleven preschool properties. The properties located in different parts of Finland are to be acquired by Kinland with closing to occur in Q1/2024.

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Erikoissijoitusrahasto Titanium Hoivakiinteistö

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

OP Life Assurance Company

Transaction:

OP Life Assurance Company's sale of a warehouse property in Vantaa with a lettable area of approximately 14,300 sqm

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to OP Life Assurance Company

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Peltoniemi

Essi Peltoniemi

Associate | Helsinki
essi.peltoniemi@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Nrep (Buyer), OP-Rental Yield (Seller)

Transaction:

Nrep's acquisition of two residential properties located in Espoo. The properties comprise 190 rental apartments, and they were acquired from OP-Rental Yield, a Finnish real estate fund.

Deal value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Nrep

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

MEKO AB, AB Sagax

Transaction: 

Counsel to MEKO AB, a Swedish listed company, in a sale and leaseback of the company's central warehouse properties in Finland to AB Sagax, a real estate company.

Value:

The transaction values the properties at EUR 36.5 million on a debt-free basis

Role:

Counsel to MEKO AB

Matti Lajunen

Matti Lajunen

Partner | Helsinki
matti.lajunen@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Tihlman

Lisa Tihlman

Associate | Helsinki
lisa.tihlman@hannessnellman.com
Krister Koskela

Krister Koskela

Associate | Helsinki
krister.koskela@hannessnellman.com
Nora Mansikka

Nora Mansikka

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
nora.mansikka@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Associate, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020–2022
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • Trainee, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland, 2019
  • Exchange studies, LUISS Guido Carli University, Italy, 2018
  • Legal Assistant, Kari Silvennoinen Ky - Licensed Lawyers at Law, 2016-2018