People

Elisa Panula

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Elisa Panula specialises in energy transactions and development projects. She is part of Hannes Snellman’s Helsinki-based Energy Team. Elisa has several years of experience in transaction work with a special focus on renewable energy transactions, and she has been involved in onshore wind projects in particular. Elisa also advises clients in joint ventures and general corporate and contract law matters. She also has experience in real estate transactions and development projects as well as project financing.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Elisa worked as a lawyer at other law firms and major accounting/consulting firms. Elisa is also trained at the bench.


References

Parties

Valorem, Tribrid Renewables AB

Transaction

Legal counsel to Valorem in its entry to Swedish market upon the establishment of co-operation framework with Tribrid Renewables AB in relation to development of 1 GW of wind and solar projects in Sweden.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Valorem

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Panula

Elisa Panula

Senior Associate | Helsinki
elisa.panula@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kaartinen

Karoliina Kaartinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
karoliina.kaartinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Nadine Lågland

Nadine Lågland

Associate | Stockholm
nadine.lagland@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

YIT

Transaction:

Counsel to YIT in the disposal of its wind and solar business, comprising of 2.3 GW renewable energy projects and a team of 16 employees.

Deal value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to YIT

 

 

 

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Elisa Panula

Elisa Panula

Senior Associate | Helsinki
elisa.panula@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Counsel | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Senior Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Finnish Bar Association
  • Association of Finnish Lawyers

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2021–2023
  • Manager/Senior Associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers Ltd., 2019–2021
  • Trained at the Bench, District Court of Southern Ostrobothnia, 2020–2021
  • Legal Counsel, KPMG Oy Ab, 2018–2019
  • Associate, DLA Piper Finland Attorneys Ltd., 2018
  • Lawyer, State Treasury of Finland, 2017–2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku 2017
  • Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd., 2017
  • Trainee, Sivenius, Suvanto & Co Ltd Attorneys, 2016–2017
  • Exchange studies, University of Lund, 2015
  • Trainee, National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health, 2015
  • Trainee, District Court of Southern Ostrobothnia, 2014