People

Victor Bjerselius

Associate | Stockholm

Victor specialises in commercial dispute resolution. He advises clients on various commercial disputes before state courts and arbitral tribunals. His experience encompasses, inter alia, the fields of general commercial law, insolvency, and construction.

In addition to traineeships at Hannes Snellman, Victor gained experience from the Swedish Tax Agency and the Swedish Enforcement Authority during his legal studies.


References

Parties

Outotec Oyj, Metso Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Outotec and Metso Minerals through a demerger

Deal Value

EUR 3.9 billion (illustrative combined sales)

Role

Counsel to Outotec Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
Victor Bjerselius

Victor Bjerselius

Associate | Stockholm
victor.bjerselius@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Södertörn, 2020 – 2022
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019 
  • Master of Laws (LL.M.), Uppsala University, 2019 
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Summer Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • University of Oregon, USA, 2017–2018