People

Taina Metso

Associate | Helsinki
Telephone:
Languages:
Finnish, Swedish, English, Spanish
Assistant:

Taina advises clients on mergers and acquisitions, as well as on capital markets, corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Taina worked as a trainee at Hannes Snellman during 2018 and was appointed as an associate lawyer upon her graduation in 2019. In addition to her legal education, Taina is also finishing her master’s degree in Spanish philology at the University of Helsinki and holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration.

 


References

Parties

Outotec Oyj, Metso Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Outotec and Metso Minerals through a demerger

Deal Value

EUR 3.9 billion (illustrative combined sales)

Role

Counsel to Outotec Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Taina Metso

Taina Metso

Associate | Helsinki
taina.metso@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ina Rautiainen

Ina Rautiainen

Associate | Helsinki
ina.rautiainen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com