People

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki

Susanna works in the Competition & Procurement Team advising domestic and international clients in the field of competition law. Susanna joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in January 2020 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation in 2021. Prior to her graduation, Susanna gained experience at another major Finnish business law firm. During her studies, Susanna also spent a semester studying law at University of Lisbon in Portugal.


References

Parties

Basware Corporation (target), a consortium consisting of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management (buyer)

Transaction

Counsel to the offeror consortium of Accel-KKR, Long Path Partners, and Briarwood Chase Management in the tender offer for all outstanding securities in Basware Corporation.

Deal Value

EUR 620 million

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Tommi Kovero

Tommi Kovero

Associate | Helsinki
tommi.kovero@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Roope Sevón

Roope Sevón

Associate | Helsinki
roope.sevon@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Meri Dahlqvist

Meri Dahlqvist

Associate | Helsinki
meri.dahlqvist@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Anna Nyberg

Anna Nyberg

Associate | Helsinki
anna.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Annika Juhola

Annika Juhola

Associate | Helsinki
annika.juhola@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

IK Partners (Buyer), Intera Fund II Ky, Intera Fund III Ky, management and other minority shareholders (Sellers), Renta Group Oy (Target)

Transaction 

Intera Partners’ sale of Renta Group Oy to IK Partners

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Intera Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Senior Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Stockholm
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Amanda Alexandersson

Amanda Alexandersson

Associate | Stockholm
amanda.alexandersson@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Staffbase GmbH, Valo Solutions Oy

Transaction 

Staffbase’s acquisition of Valo Solutions, the Finnish-based leading provider of intranets and workplace solutions.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Staffbase GmbH

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Anora Group Plc (Altia Plc, Arcus ASA) and Galatea AB

Transaction

Required pre-closing divestment of Altia’s brands Skåne Akvavit, Hallands Fläder, and Brøndums and cognac brand Grönstedts (along with Arcus’s aquavit brand Akevitt Spesial and spirits brands S.P.R.T. and Dworek) to Galatea AB. The divestment to a suitable buyer was required by the Finnish, Norwegian, and Swedish competition authorities as a condition to their approval of the merger between Altia and Arcus to form Anora Group.

Deal value

Not public

Role

Lead counsel to Altia Plc (Anora Group Plc)

Riikka Rannikko

Riikka Rannikko

Managing Partner | Helsinki
riikka.rannikko@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Essi Ellman

Essi Ellman

Associate | Helsinki
essi.ellman@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Valmet, Neles

Transaction

Hannes Snellman acted as lead counsel to Valmet, a leading global developer and supplier of process technologies, automation, and services for the pulp, paper, and energy industries, in its merger with Neles, one of the leading providers of mission-critical flow control solutions and services for process industries in Finland. 

Deal Value

The combined value of the merging companies is approximately EUR 7 billion.

Role

Lead counsel to Valmet

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Aki Salmela

Aki Salmela

Associate | Helsinki
aki.salmela@hannessnellman.com
Sofi Lehtinen

Sofi Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
sofi.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Meri Dahlqvist

Meri Dahlqvist

Associate | Helsinki
meri.dahlqvist@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Kyllöinen

Susanna Kyllöinen

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.kylloinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Antti Nyberg (Alanko)

Partner | Helsinki
antti.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Competition Law Association
  • Member of FIDE Finland


Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021–
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2021
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Distance Trainee, Roschier Attorneys Ltd, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • University of Lisbon, Portugal, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2019