People

Sonja Sivén

Associate | Helsinki

Sonja advises clients in the fields of energy-related transactions and development projects. In addition, she provides advice on assignments related to environmental law and on general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Sonja worked as an associate lawyer at another law firm.


References

Parties:

Metsähallitus, Vattenfall

Transaction:

Counsel to the Finnish state enterprise Metsähallitus in the joint venture entered into with Vattenfall concerning Finland’s first large-scale offshore wind farm. Our assignment, commenced in 2021, entailed all legal aspects of the structured sales process followed by the creation of the joint venture and the contractual framework steering the development.

Deal Value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Metsähallitus

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Julia Ranta

Julia Ranta

Associate | Helsinki
julia.ranta@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Sivén

Sonja Sivén

Associate | Helsinki
sonja.siven@hannessnellman.com
Salla Mäki

Salla Mäki

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
salla.maki@hannessnellman.com
Vivi Jaatinen

Vivi Jaatinen

Legal Assistant | Helsinki
vivi.jaatinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Exilion Wind, BayWa r.e. Nordic

Transaction:

Exilion Wind's and BayWa r.e. Nordic's wind power joint venture. Through the joint venture, the co-investors will invest and develop the Karhakkamaa wind farm project, which is envisaged to consist of 48 wind turbines with an installed capacity of approximately 350MW.

Deal Value: 

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Exilion Wind

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Ida Viitamäki

Ida Viitamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ida.viitamaki@hannessnellman.com
Alisa Ainonen

Alisa Ainonen

Associate | Helsinki
alisa.ainonen@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Sivén

Sonja Sivén

Associate | Helsinki
sonja.siven@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2022–
  • Associate, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2021–2022
  • Master of Laws, University of Eastern Finland, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2020–2021
  • Exchange studies, Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana, 2020
  • Legal Trainee, Eversheds Attorneys Ltd, 2018–2019