People

Sofia Widegren

Associate | Stockholm

Sofia works as part of Hannes Snellman's Dispute Resolution team in Stockholm, with a particular focus on intellectual property and other contentious matters in this field.

Sofia has experience in media, music, and entertainment law, marketing and consumer laws, e-commerce, and commercial agreements. Sofia has advised clients in various IP-related contractual matters, such as trademark and copyright protection.


References

Parties 

Savaria Corporation, Handicare Group AB

Transaction 

Savaria Corporation in Its Public Offer for Handicare Group AB

Deal value

The offer values Handicare at approximately SEK 2.9 billion

Role

Counsel to Savaria Corporation

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Widegren

Sofia Widegren

Associate | Stockholm
sofia.widegren@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • General Counsel, The Moderate Party – Swedish Parliament, 2020

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm 2019
  • Jur. kand (LL.M.), Stockholm University, 2019

  • Thesis Trainee, Tidningsutgivarna, Stockholm, 2019

  • Policy advisor, The Moderate Party – Swedish Parliament, 2016-2018