People

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki

Sanna advises clients in the fields of securities law, finance and capital markets, as well as general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Sanna has worked as an associate at another law firm and as an in-house legal counsel at a bank.


References

Parties

Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj (target), a consortium consisting of Ahlström Capital, Bain Capital Private Equity, Viknum and Belgrano Inversiones (buyer)

Transaction

Recommended public cash tender offer for all shares in Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj by Spa Holdings 3 Oy

Deal value

Approximately EUR 2.1 billion

Role

Counsel to the consortium

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Taina Metso

Taina Metso

Associate | Helsinki
taina.metso@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Sainio

Laura Sainio

Associate | Helsinki
laura.sainio@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Evolver Equity Fund I, Micro Aided Design Oy, Arktis AS, Nolliplan AB

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisitions of Micro Aided Design Oy, Arktis AS and Nolliplan AB by Evolver Equity Fund I

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nykredit Realkredit A/S, Nykredit Bank A/S, Areim, GE Healthcare Finland

Transaction

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S and Nykredit Bank A/S in financing the acquisition of an office building in Helsinki by Areim from GE Healthcare Finland

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nykredit Realkredit A/S and Nykredit Bank A/S

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com

Parties

DWS (Buyer), Lehto Group plc. (Seller)

Transaction

Acquisition of a residential portfolio comprising 542 apartments from Lehto Group plc.

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to DWS

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Schroder Nordic Real Estate Fund (Buyer), Genesta (Seller)

Transaction

Schroder Nordic Real Estate Fund's financing and acquisition of 11,230m² office building in Helsinki from Genesta, acting on behalf of Genesta Nordic Real Estate Fund II (GNRE Fund II)

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Schroder Nordic Real Estate Fund

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Netta Pitkämäki

Netta Pitkämäki

Associate | Helsinki
netta.pitkamaki@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Patrizia Immobilien AG (Seller), Special Investment Fund eQ Finnish Real Estate (Buyer)

Transaction

Patrizia Immobilien AG's divestment of an office building in Helsinki to Special Investment Fund eQ Finnish Real Estate

Deal Value

EUR 41 million

Role

Counsel to Patrizia Immobilien AG

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Glaston Corporation (Buyer), Conzzeta AG (Seller), Bystronic Maschinen AG, Bystronic Lenhardt GmbH and their subsidiaries (Targets)

Transaction

Glaston Corporation’s acquisition of Bystronic Glass and refinancing of Glaston

Deal Value

EUR 68 million

Role

Counsel to Glaston Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Heino

Sanna Heino

Associate | Helsinki
sanna.heino@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019-
  • Legal Counsel, Nordea Bank Abp, 2018
  • Associate, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2016-2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2016
  • Studies in Economics and Business Administration (Business Law), Aalto University School of Business
  • Associate Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2015-2016
  • University of Copenhagen, Denmark, 2015
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2014-2015
  • Group Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2014