People

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki

Sami advises clients on all types of financing arrangements and corporate transactions, with a particular focus on bank lending as well as real estate and acquisition financing. He also provides advice on questions related to general corporate, contract, commercial, and property law.

In addition, Sami has special experience in export credit financing.


References

Parties

Castellum (Buyer), Lindström Invest (Target)

Transaction

Castellum's acquisition of real estate group Lindström Invest

Deal Value 

EUR 150 million

Role 

Counsel to Castellum AB (publ)

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Antti Antikainen

Antti Antikainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.antikainen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Altia Plc, Arcus ASA

Transaction

Merger of Altia Plc and Arcus ASA to form Anora Group

Deal value

Not public

Role

Lead counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Pokela

Johanna Pokela

Associate | Helsinki
johanna.pokela@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Frida Svensson

Frida Svensson

Associate | Stockholm
frida.svensson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Sarita Schröder

Sarita Schröder

Managing Associate | Helsinki
sarita.schroder@hannessnellman.com

Parties

OP Corporate Bank plc as the credit coordinator with Nordea and SEB as other creditors. Kesko as the Borrower

Transaction

EUR 300 million syndicated credit facility for Kesko Corporation, in which the interest is linked to sustainability targets

Deal Value

EUR 300 million and an additional EUR 300 million conditional loan

Role

Counsel to OP Corporate Bank plc

Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Rapala VMC Corporation in a hybrid bond issue of EUR 25 million

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Patrizia (Buyer), Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company (Seller)

Transaction

Patrizia's acquisition of the Dixi office property with a total lettable area of approximately 14,300 sqm located in Helsinki Metropolitan Area (HMA) from Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Patrizia

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com
Ella Rinne

Ella Rinne

Associate | Helsinki
ella.rinne@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Pankaboard Oyj in the outsourcing of steam production to Adven Oy

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, Relais Group, Aktiebolaget Reservdelar, Huzell I Karlstad Aktiebolag

Transaction

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp in financing the acquisition of Aktiebolaget Reservdelar and Huzell I Karlstad Aktiebolag by Relais Group

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Board member, Finnish Ski Sport Foundation, 2018−

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Lapland, 2019
  • Project Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2017