People

Paula Laakso

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Paula Laakso is currently on parental leave.

Paula advises clients in the field of taxation, especially in indirect taxation. She has participated in domestic and cross-border projects relating to value added taxation, excise taxation, and customs legislation. Paula also advises clients in tax dispute processes.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Paula worked as a senior tax advisor at EY. Paula has also gained experience as a senior officer at the Ministry of Finance, and during her studies she also worked as a senior customs officer at Finnish Customs.


References

Parties

Areim Fund III (Buyer), Avant Capital Partners, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, EPISO 4 fund (Sellers)

Transaction

Areim Fund's acquisition of a portfolio of eight office properties from Avant Capital Partners, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and EPISO 4 fund advised by Tristan Capital Partners

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Areim Fund III

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Paula Laakso

Paula Laakso

Senior Associate | Helsinki
paula.laakso@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association 2019


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Senior Tax Advisor/Tax Advisor, EY, 2016-2017
  • Senior Officer, Ministry of Finance, 2015-2016
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2014
  • Linnéuniversitetet, Sweden, 2014