People

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm

Ola has extensive experience in complex public transactions, capital markets work, and corporate matters. He has acted for financial institutions and large listed companies in takeover and distressed situations and regulatory and compliance matters.

He frequently lectures at universities on topics related to company law, stock market rules, and general commercial law.


References

Parties 

Holmström Fastigheter AB, Areim AB, Magnolia Bostad AB

Transaction 

Counsel to consortium of F. Holmström Fastigheter AB and Areim AB on its public offer for Magnolia Bostad AB

Deal Value 

The offer values Magnolia Bostad at approximately SEK 2,9 billion

Role

Counsel to consortium of F. Holmström Fastigheter AB and Areim AB

Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Anton Eriksson

Anton Eriksson

Associate | Stockholm
anton.eriksson@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Terveystalo Plc, Terveystalo Healthcare Oy, Feelgood Svenska AB (publ)

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman advised Terveystalo on its acquisition of 72 percent of the shares and recommended mandatory takeover offer for Feelgood Svenska AB (publ)

Deal Value 

SEK 606 million / EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel Terveystalo Plc and Terveystalo Healthcare Oy

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com
Nathalie Miskin

Nathalie Miskin

Senior Associate | Stockholm
nathalie.miskin@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Savaria Corporation, Handicare Group AB

Transaction 

Savaria Corporation in Its Public Offer for Handicare Group AB

Deal value

The offer values Handicare at approximately SEK 2.9 billion

Role

Counsel to Davaria Corporation

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Johan Holmquist

Johan Holmquist

Senior Associate | Stockholm
johan.holmquist@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Widegren

Sofia Widegren

Associate | Stockholm
sofia.widegren@hannessnellman.com
Anna Bergström

Anna Bergström

Associate | Stockholm
anna.bergstrom@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Paradigm Capital Value Fund SICAV, Internationella Engelska Skolan i Sverige Holdings II AB (“IES”)

Transaction 

Counsel to consortium led by Paradigm Capital on its public offer for Internationella Engelska Skolan

Deal Value 

The offer values IES at approximately 3.3 Billion

Role 

Counsel to Consortium Led by Paradigm Capital

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Christoffer Saidac

Christoffer Saidac

Partner | Stockholm
christoffer.saidac@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
David Olander

David Olander

Senior Associate | Stockholm
david.olander@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Magnesium Capital LLP, Rejlers Embriq AS, Rejlers Embriq AB, Rejlers AB (publ)

Transaction 

Magnesium Capital LLP in the acquisition of Rejlers Embriq AS and Rejlers Embriq AB from Rejlers AB (publ). The acquisition was made by funds advised by Magnesium Capital LLP

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to Magnesium Capital LLP

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Senior Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman


Rankings

  • Ranked as Hall of Fame, Commercial, Corporate and M&A and recommended in Insolvency and Capital Markets, Legal 500, 2021
  • "Advises on high-value acquisitions, divestments and financing rounds", Corporate/M&A, Capital Markets, Chambers Global and Chambers Europe, 2021
  • He is considered “a very innovative lawyer” who “knows the rules in detail but is also extremely commercial and driven” and valued for his “creativity and willingness to think outside the box.”, Chambers Europe, 2019
  • The most skilled lawyer in Sweden for public M&A and corporate governance”, Chambers Europe, 2019
  • Clients appreciate his “comprehensive experience, as well as skills, availability and knowledge of relevant issues”, Chambers Global, 2018
  • Clients describe him as “a trusted adviser who knows the market and is able to get deals done in a pragmatic way”, Chambers Europe, 2016
  • Ranked as one of the leading Capital Markets and M&A experts in Sweden by publications such as Chambers Global, Chambers Europe, The Legal 500, IFLR1000, and Who’s Who Legal

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association
  • Member of the Board of the Swedish Bar Association, 2013-
  • Member of the Swedish Securities Council
  • Member of the Research and Education Group of the Stockholm Center for Commercial Law
  • Member of the Public M&A Expert Panel of the Swedish Corporate Governance Board

Education and Professional Background

  • Partner, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2020-
  • Partner, Roschier, Stockholm, 2006-2020
  • Senior Associate, Cederquist, Stockholm, 1998-2005
  • Senior Lecturer and Research Fellow, Uppsala University, 1990-1998
  • Doctor of Laws, Uppsala University, 1997
  • Master of Laws, Uppsala University, 1990