People

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm

Mikael is the head of the Real Estate practice in Stockholm and also plays an important role in Hannes Snellman’s Infrastructure & Energy practice, which is a multi-disciplinary group of experienced lawyers whose expertise cuts across capital markets, real estate, construction, environment, litigation, PPP, project finance, restructuring and tax. Mikael has extensive experience in real estate transactions, real estate financing, lease matters and development projects, along with experience in matters regarding environmental liability. In addition to the experience in the real estate sector, Mikael has significant experience in transactions in the renewable energy and infrastructure fields.


References

Parties

Sylvamo Corporation (Buyer), Stora Enso (Seller), Nymölla paper AB (Target)

Transaction

Acted as counsel to Sylvamo Corporation, a global paper company with mills in Europe, Latin America, and North America, in the acquisition of Stora Enso Nymölla Paper AB, which is operating an uncoated freesheet paper mill in Nymölla, Sweden.

Deal value 

Approximately EUR 150 million

Role 

Counsel to Sylvamo Corporation

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Nadine Lågland

Nadine Lågland

Associate | Stockholm
nadine.lagland@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Pålsson

Lisa Pålsson

Associate | Stockholm
lisa.palsson@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Slättö Core Plus and PEAB

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to Slättö in the formation of a joint venture with PEAB regarding investments into residential housing in Finland.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Slättö Core Plus

Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Tuuli Pikkarainen

Tuuli Pikkarainen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
tuuli.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Paavo Romakkaniemi

Paavo Romakkaniemi

Associate | Helsinki
paavo.romakkaniemi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Marika Sorsa

Marika Sorsa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marika.sorsa@hannessnellman.com
Isabella Kartila

Isabella Kartila

Associate | Helsinki
isabella.kartila@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Fazer Group and Trensums Food

Transaction 

Counsel to Fazer Group in its acquisition of Trensums Food

Deal Value 

Not public

Role

Counsel to Fazer Group

Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Miklos Kovacs Kal

Miklos Kovacs Kal

Managing Associate | Stockholm
miklos.kovacs.kal@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Emma Andersson

Emma Andersson

Associate | Stockholm
Emma.Andersson@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Svensk Plaståtervinning i Motala AB

Transaction 

Counsel to Svensk Plaståtervinning i Motala AB in its acquisition and development of an industrial property

Deal Value 

Total investment approximately SEK 1 billion

Role

Counsel to Svensk Plaståtervinning i Motala AB

Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Holmström Fastigheter AB, Areim AB, Magnolia Bostad AB

Transaction 

Counsel to consortium of F. Holmström Fastigheter AB and Areim AB on its public offer for Magnolia Bostad AB

Deal Value 

The offer values Magnolia Bostad at approximately SEK 2,9 billion

Role

Counsel to consortium of F. Holmström Fastigheter AB and Areim AB

Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Anton Eriksson

Anton Eriksson

Associate | Stockholm
anton.eriksson@hannessnellman.com
Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Hannes Snellman acted as counsel to the seller in the divestment of two properties in the Stockholm region to Stenhus Fastigheter i Norden AB (publ). The properties are strategically located along the E4, have a lettable area of approximately 10,000 m², and are fully let to the car retailer Bilia AB on long term leases.

Hannes Snellman’s team consisted of Mikael Stabo and Andreas Wingren.

Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Terveystalo Plc, Terveystalo Healthcare Oy, Feelgood Svenska AB (publ)

Transaction 

Hannes Snellman advised Terveystalo on its acquisition of 72 percent of the shares and recommended mandatory takeover offer for Feelgood Svenska AB (publ)

Deal Value 

SEK 606 million / EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel Terveystalo Plc and Terveystalo Healthcare Oy

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Marc Tevell de Falck

Marc Tevell de Falck

Associate | Stockholm
marc.tevelldefalck@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Rezan Akkurt

Rezan Akkurt

Associate | Stockholm
rezan.akkurt@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Nathalie Miskin

Nathalie Miskin

Senior Associate | Stockholm
nathalie.miskin@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NP3 Fastigheter AB, AB Sagax

Transaction 

NP3 Fastigheter AB on its joint venture with AB Sagax

Value

Value not public

Role 

Counsel NP3 Fastigheter AB

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

TrønderEnergi AS, Scandinavian Biogas

Transaction

The Norwegian energy company TrønderEnergi has become the largest shareholder in Scandinavian Biogas, a leading producer of biogas in the Nordics.

Deal value 

Value not public 

Role

Swedsih counsel to TrønderEnergi AS

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Senior Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Ebba Almén

Ebba Almén

Associate | Stockholm
ebba.almen@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Riflex, Genova Property Group

Transaction 

 Counsel to Riflex in its divestment of the properties Gredelby 7:89 and Särsta 3: 398 located in Knivsta to Genova Property Group

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to Riflex

Mikael Stabo

Mikael Stabo

Partner | Stockholm
Mikael.Stabo@hannessnellman.com

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman

*=references from prior to joining Hannes Snellman


Rankings

  • Recommended in Real Estate, ‘Mikael Stabo: great partner. skilled and commercial.’ Legal 500, 2022
  • Recommended in Commercial, Corporate and M&A, Legal 500, 2021
  • “Always very easy to reach with a no-nonsense approach and excellent knowledge.” Legal 500, 2020
  • “Mikael Stabo is very service minded and has excellent knowledge and experience.” Legal 500, 2020

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association
  • Member of the Board of the Chamber of Commerce of Norway and Sweden

Education and Professional Background

  • Partner, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm 2020-
  • Partner, Cirio, Stockholm, 2019 -2020
  • Partner, Lindahl, Stockholm, 2014-2018
  • Senior Associate, Roschier, Stockholm, 2008 - 2014
  • Associate, Linklaters, Stockholm, 2006 -2008
  • Law Clerc, Stockholm District Court, 2004-2006
  • Trainee, Linklaters, Stockholm 2004
  • Jur.kand. (LL.M.), Uppsala University, 2004
  • Law studies, Monash University (Australia), 2002