People

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki

Mikael joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2019 and was appointed as an associate upon his graduation. Mikael has also gained experience by working at other Finnish law firms.


References

Parties 

Sitowise Group Oyj, Infracontrol AB

Transaction 

Sitowise Group Oyj’s acquisition of Infracontrol AB

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Sitowise

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Alexander Lindqvist

Alexander Lindqvist

Associate | Stockholm
alexander.lindqvist@hannessnellman.com
Anna Ribenfors

Anna Ribenfors

Counsel | Stockholm
anna.ribenfors@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Amazon (Buyer), Umbra (Target)

Transaction

The acquisition of Umbra by Amazon. 

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Umbra

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2020-
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2021
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Legal Trainee, AKG Attorneys-at-law Ltd., 2017-2019