People

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Marta provides business-oriented and practical advice to both domestic and international clients in a broad range of employment law issues. She regularly advises clients for example in employment and director agreements, managing director agreements, retention arrangements, terminations of employment, restructurings, and co-operation proceedings and conducts legal risk assessments of various employment matters. Marta is also experienced in employment-related transactional work and post-closing matters.


References

Parties:

Applied Materials Inc. (buyer), Picosun Oy (target)

Transaction:

The acquisition of Picosun Oy, an innovator in atomic layer deposition (ALD) technology, primarily for specialty semiconductors.

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Finnish counsel to Applied Materials Inc.

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Saarelainen

Sofia Saarelainen

Associate | Helsinki
sofia.saarelainen@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Juha Lindström

Juha Lindström

Partner | Helsinki
juha.lindstrom@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Oona Eerola

Oona Eerola

Associate | Helsinki
oona.eerola@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Rauli Elenius

Rauli Elenius

Associate | Helsinki
rauli.elenius@hannessnellman.com
Jon Termonen

Jon Termonen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jon.termonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties:

Duunitori Oy and its owners (seller), Intera Partners (buyer)

Transaction:

Counsel to Duunitori Oy and its owners in the sale of majority of Duunitori’s share capital to Intera Partners

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Duunitori Oy

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Pihonen

Linda Pihonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
linda.pihonen@hannessnellman.com
Niclas Ruotsalainen

Niclas Ruotsalainen

Associate | Helsinki
niclas.ruotsalainen@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Byman

Mikael Byman

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.byman@hannessnellman.com
Axel Hård af Segerstad

Axel Hård af Segerstad

Associate | Helsinki
axel.hard@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Mäkimattila

Ilmari Mäkimattila

Associate | Helsinki
ilmari.makimattila@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, other sellers (Sellers), Stena Recycling Oy (Buyer), Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sale of Encore Ympäristöpalvelut Oy to Stena Recycling Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Stora Enso Oyj, UPM-Kymmene Group, Metsä Group, Sonoco-Alcore, and other sellers

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Wilhelm Sanmark

Wilhelm Sanmark

Associate | Helsinki
wilhelm.sanmark@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Finland (Seller) and AddSecure (Buyer)

Transaction

Telia Finland’s divestment of Telia Alerta business to AddSecure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Seller/Telia Finland

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Senior Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Huimala

Mikko Huimala

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.huimala@hannessnellman.com
Helena Lamminen

Helena Lamminen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
helena.lamminen@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Jousi

Outi Jousi

Counsel | Helsinki
outi.jousi@hannessnellman.com
Eeva Tiainen

Eeva Tiainen

Associate | Helsinki
eeva.tiainen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Framery

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Framery

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Senior Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Intera Fund III Ky (Buyer), ISS Palvelut Oy (Seller), ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets (Target)

Transaction

Divestment by ISS Palvelut of 100% of the shares in ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets to Intera.

Deal Value

EUR 35 million

Role

Counsel to ISS Palvelut Oy

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Talent Development Coordinator | Helsinki
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sentica Partners and a number of private individuals (Sellers), Humana AB (Buyer), Arjessa Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sentica Partners and a number of private individuals sold the leading Finnish psychosocial care provider to Humana AB

Deal Value

EUR 32 million (EV)

Role

Counsel to Humana AB

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Adven Group (Target), EQT (Seller), AMP Capital, Infracapital (Buyers)

Transaction

EQT Infrastructure Limited’s sale of Adven Group to a consortium comprising of AMP Capital Investors and Infracapital Partners II

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EQT

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mondi Group (Buyer), Walki Group (Seller)

Transaction

Mondi Group's acquisition of Walki Group's extrusion coating plants located in Pietarsaari, Finland and Wroclaw, Poland

Deal Value

EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel to Mondi AG

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vossloh Rail Services International GmbH and VR Track Oy

Transaction

Establishment of a joint venture structure for rail welding business operations in Finland

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vossloh Rail Services International GmbH

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vossloh Nordic Switch Systems AB and VR Track Oy

Transaction

Combination of the parties’ turn-out and installation service businesses in Finland into a joint venture structure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vossloh Nordic Switch Systems AB

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Bridgepoint's acquisition of Nordic Cinema Group

Transaction

Bridgepoint's acquisition of Nordic Cinema Group from Ratos and Bonnier

Deal Value

SEK 4,700 million

Role

Counsel to Bridgepoint

Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Alder Fund I AB (Buyer); Gasmet Technologies Oy (Seller); the business of Gasmet Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Alder’s acquisition of the business of Gasmet Technologies Oy from Gasmet Technologies Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Alder Fund I AB

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Managing Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the European Employment Lawyers Association (EELA)

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2013
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • EEA-competence, equivalent degree in Finland, Finnish National Board of Education, 2011
  • Master 1, University of Rennes I, 2010
  • Bachelor of Laws, University of Exeter, 2010