People

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Marta advises clients in the field of employment law as well as mergers and acquisitions.


References

Parties

Vaaka Partners, Framery

Transaction

Vaaka Partners' acquisition of Framery

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel Vaaka Partners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Mikael Lustig

Mikael Lustig

Associate | Helsinki
mikael.lustig@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Intera Fund III Ky (Buyer), ISS Palvelut Oy (Seller), ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets (Target)

Transaction

Divestment by ISS Palvelut of 100% of the shares in ISS Security Oy and the Finnish security business and related assets to Intera.

Deal Value

EUR 35 million

Role

Counsel to ISS Palvelut Oy

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Laura Tavakka

Laura Tavakka

Senior Associate | Helsinki
laura.tavakka@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Sentica Partners and a number of private individuals (Sellers), Humana AB (Buyer), Arjessa Oy (Target)

Transaction

Sentica Partners and a number of private individuals sold the leading Finnish psychosocial care provider to Humana AB

Deal Value

EUR 32 million (EV)

Role

Counsel to Humana AB

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Adven Group (Target), EQT (Seller), AMP Capital, Infracapital (Buyers)

Transaction

EQT Infrastructure Limited’s sale of Adven Group to a consortium comprising of AMP Capital Investors and Infracapital Partners II

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EQT

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Mondi Group (Buyer), Walki Group (Seller)

Transaction

Mondi Group's acquisition of Walki Group's extrusion coating plants located in Pietarsaari, Finland and Wroclaw, Poland

Deal Value

EUR 60 million

Role

Counsel to Mondi AG

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heini Aavaranta

Heini Aavaranta

Associate | Helsinki
heini.aavaranta@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vossloh Rail Services International GmbH and VR Track Oy

Transaction

Establishment of a joint venture structure for rail welding business operations in Finland

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vossloh Rail Services International GmbH

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Vossloh Nordic Switch Systems AB and VR Track Oy

Transaction

Combination of the parties’ turn-out and installation service businesses in Finland into a joint venture structure

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Vossloh Nordic Switch Systems AB

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Bridgepoint's acquisition of Nordic Cinema Group

Transaction

Bridgepoint's acquisition of Nordic Cinema Group from Ratos and Bonnier

Deal Value

SEK 4,700 million

Role

Counsel to Bridgepoint

Fredrik Olsson

Fredrik Olsson

Managing Partner | Stockholm
fredrik.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com
Aina Renström

Aina Renström

Senior Associate | Stockholm
aina.renstrom@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Alder Fund I AB (Buyer); Gasmet Technologies Oy (Seller); the business of Gasmet Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Alder’s acquisition of the business of Gasmet Technologies Oy from Gasmet Technologies Oy

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Alder Fund I AB

Rabbe Sittnikow

Rabbe Sittnikow

Partner | Helsinki
rabbe.sittnikow@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Marta Kauppinen

Marta Kauppinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
marta.kauppinen@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association
  • Member of the European Employment Lawyers Association (EELA)

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2013
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • EEA-competence, equivalent degree in Finland, Finnish National Board of Education, 2011
  • Master 1, University of Rennes I, 2010
  • Bachelor of Laws, University of Exeter, 2010