People

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki

Linda advises clients in the fields of financial services regulation, securities law, finance and capital markets, and general corporate, contract, and commercial law.

Linda joined Hannes Snellman as a trainee in February 2019 and was appointed as an associate in January 2020.


References

Parties

Exilion Tuuli (Buyer), St1 (Seller)

Transaction

Exilion Tuuli's transaction whereby Exilion Tuuli acquired the wind power production and development business of St1

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to Exilion Tuuli

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Ella Rinne

Ella Rinne

Associate | Helsinki
ella.rinne@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Carolina Lefort Ahokanto

Associate | Helsinki
carolina.lefortahokanto@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Nordea Bank Abp, Nordea Bank Abp, filial i Sverige, Danske Bank  A/S, Danske Bank  A/S, Finland Branch, Norvestor, PHM Holding Oy, Kotikatu Holding Oy

Transaction

Nordea Bank's and Danske Bank's EUR 195,000,000 senior loan financing supporting Norvestor together with PHM Group in the acquisition of Kotikatu Holding Oy

Deal Value

EUR 195 million

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp and Danske Bank A/S

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB (publ) Helsinki Branch in the financing of forest asset secured green loan facilities up to EUR 350,000,000 in Finland.

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Majamaa

Heikki Majamaa

Counsel | Helsinki
heikki.majamaa@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

A fund managed by Quadoro Investment GmbH

Transaction

Acquisition of Hermia 5 and Hermia 6 office properties located in the Hermia Science Park in Tampere with a lettable area of approximately 30,000 square metres

Deal value

Value not public

Hannes role

Counsel to a fund managed by Quadoro Investment GmbH

Hannes team

Tapio TeräkiviHeikki VesikansaMarkus BremerMarjaana MartikainenJenni ParviainenPiia AhonenMeeri KarlssonElla RinnePanu VikbergLinda Launonen, and Viivi Rousku.

Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Marjaana Martikainen

Marjaana Martikainen

Counsel | Helsinki
marjaana.martikainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Piia Ahonen

Piia Ahonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
piia.ahonen@hannessnellman.com
Ella Rinne

Ella Rinne

Associate | Helsinki
ella.rinne@hannessnellman.com
Panu Vikberg

Panu Vikberg

Associate | Helsinki
panu.vikberg@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Viivi Rousku

Viivi Rousku

Associate | Helsinki
Viivi.Rousku@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

NREP

Transaction 

Counsel to NREP in financing the development of residential properties located in Niittykumpu and Leppävaara, Espoo, 2020

Deal Value 

Value not public

Hannes role 

Counsel to NREP

Hannes team

Markus Bremer, Laura Kotilainen, Valerie Wårvik, Pauliina Sutinen and Linda Launonen

Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Laura Kotilainen

Laura Kotilainen

Counsel | Helsinki
laura.kotilainen@hannessnellman.com
Valerie Wårvik

Valerie Wårvik

Associate | Helsinki
valerie.warvik@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp, PHM Holding Oy, Norvestor

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's financing of the acquisition of the majority of shares in PHM Holding Oy (PHM) by Norvestor

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
David Smith

David Smith

Associate | Stockholm
david.smith@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Remeo Oy 

Transaction

Counsel to Remeo Oy in refinancing of its existing financing and financing of new waste treatment facility in Långmossabergen

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Remeo Oy

Team

Antti Alanko, Mari Miettinen, Linda Launonen

Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2020-
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2020
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys Ltd, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2018–2019