People

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki

Lauri advises clients in the field of company and capital markets law, as well as mergers and acquisitions, commercial and contract law. He is also a doctoral candidate at the University of Helsinki and is preparing a doctoral dissertation in the field of company and securities laws.

Lauri joined the firm as a trainee in 2012 and served in various trainee positions until his graduation in 2017 when he was appointed as an associate.


References

Parties

Valmet Oyj (Buyer), Solidium Oyj (Seller)

Transaction

Counsel to Valmet Oyj in the acquisition of future Neles Corporation from Solidium Oy, representing 14.88% of all Neles’ shares and votes. 

Deal Value

EUR 179 million

Role

Counsel to Valmet Oyj

Team

Johan Aalto, Lauri Marjamäki, Anna Sahrakorpi, Maria Wasastjerna

Johan Aalto

Johan Aalto

Partner | Helsinki
johan.aalto@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nordea Bank Abp

Transaction

Nordea Bank Abp's issue of U.S.$1,250,000,000 Perpetual Non-Call March 2026 Additional Tier 1 Conversion Notes under the U.S.$25,000,000,000 Global Medium Term Note Programme in March

Deal Value

USD 1,250,000,000

Role

Counsel to Nordea Bank Abp

Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Precast Holding Oy (Buyer), Elematic HoldCo Oy (Seller), Elematic Oyj (Target), Nordic Trustee (as bonds trustee appointed by Elematic’s

Transaction

Restructuring of ownership and financing structure of Elematic Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordic Trustee

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Kildare Partners, Technopolis Plc

Transaction

Kildare Partners’ public tender offer for Technopolis Plc, a Finland-based listed company providing offices, coworking spaces and related services

Deal Value

EUR 729.7 million

Role

Counsel to Kildare Partners

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Katja Heikkinen

Katja Heikkinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
katja.heikkinen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com
Tapio Teräkivi

Tapio Teräkivi

Partner | Helsinki
tapio.terakivi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Asiakastieto Group Plc (Buyer), UC AB (Target), Six Swedish banks (Sellers)

Transaction

Asiakastieto Group Plc’s pending acquisition of UC AB, a credit information company

Deal Value

Appr. EUR 340 million

Role

Counsel to Asiakastieto Group Plc

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Senior Associate | Helsinki
suvi-tuuli.saarnio@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Paula Röttorp

Paula Röttorp

Partner | Stockholm
paula.rottorp@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

The State of Finland (seller), Altia Plc (target)

Transaction

Altia Plc’s IPO and listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

Over EUR 270 million

Role

Counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Suomen Terveystalo Oy

Transaction

Terveystalo’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders was over EUR 870 million and the Company’s market value was over EUR 1.2 billion

Role

Counsel to Terveystalo

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Hautamäki

Henrik Hautamäki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
henrik.hautamaki@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com

Publications


Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2017
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • University of Sydney Law School, 2015
  • Knowledge Management Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2014–2015
  • Office Support Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2012–2014