People

Kristina Leibssle

Associate | Helsinki

Kristina advises clients in relation to complex industrial construction, energy and infrastructure projects, as well as matters related to real estate transactions.

Kristina graduated from Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg in Germany in 2016. During her studies, she did an exchange at the University of Helsinki in 2012-2013.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Kristina worked at Bergmann Attorneys and at Roschier's Energy & Infrastructure team. In addition, Kristina has also worked in the private and public sectors in Germany and Australia.

Kristina is a native speaker of German and Finnish.


References

Parties:

Veolia Services Suomi Oy, Metsä Fibre

Transaction:

Veolia Services Suomi Oy’s project to build a crude methanol processing plant in connection with Metsä Fibre's Äänekoski bioproduct mill plant in Äänekoski

Deal Value:

Value not public

Role:

Counsel to Veolia Services Suomi Oy

Katja Perätalo

Katja Perätalo

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
katja.peratalo@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Nuutila

Emmi Nuutila

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emmi.nuutila@hannessnellman.com
Kristina Leibssle

Kristina Leibssle

Associate | Helsinki
kristina.leibssle@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Päivi Tammilehto

Päivi Tammilehto

Counsel | Helsinki
paivi.tammilehto@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association (as an EU attorney)
  • Member of the German Bar Association (Tübingen)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2021-
  • Associate, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2020-2021
  • Associate, Bergmann Attorneys at Law, 2019-2020
  • State Exam (Zweites Staatsexamen), Civil Court of Offenburg, Germany, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Schweizer Kobras, Sydney, Australia, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, Bergmann Attorneys at Law, 2017
  • State Exam (Erstes Staatsexamen), Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany, 2016
  • University of Helsinki, 2012-2013