People

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki

Klaara advises domestic and international clients in a broad scope of matters related to employment law, such as general advisory for employers in the Finnish market, drafting of employment and management contracts and terminations thereof, co-operation proceedings, as well as employment issues in connection with mergers and acquisitions. In addition, Klaara has previous experience in commercial agreements, intellectual property rights, and dispute resolution.

Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Klaara gained experience in an insurance company and in various law firms in Helsinki.

In addition to her studies at the University of Helsinki, Klaara has also studied law at Aarhus University in Aarhus, Denmark.

Klaara is currently on maternity leave.


References

Parties

ABB and Hitachi

Transaction

Sale of ABB's Power Grids business to Hitachi

Deal Value

Enterprise Value of USD 11 billion for 100% of Power Grids

Role

Finnish Counsel to ABB

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

ABB and FIMER S.p.A

Transaction

Sale of ABB's solar inverter business to FIMER S.p.A

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Finnish Counsel to ABB

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to a Finnish subsidiary of a global public listed company in the pharma sector, in the integration process following an acquisition of another global public listed company in the same sector. Our advice has included both advice relating to the combination and restructuring of the operations, co-operation proceedings relating to reduction of workforce as well as ongoing employment and management related guidance.

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Peab AB (Buyer), YIT Corporation (Seller), YIT’s Nordic paving and mineral aggregates businesses (Targets)

Transaction

YIT’s sale of its Nordic paving and mineral aggregates businesses in Finland, Sweden, Norway and Denmark to Peab

Deal Value

EUR 280 million

Role

Counsel to YIT Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

KID ASA (Buyer), Hemtex Aktiebolag (Target), ICA Gruppen AB (Seller)

Transaction

Counsel to KID ASA in its Acquisition of 100% of the Shares in Hemtex AB from ICA Gruppen AB

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to KID ASA

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Ammar Khan

Ammar Khan

Managing Associate | Stockholm
ammar.khan@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Finnish Bar Association

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2018-
  • Associate, Waselius & Wist, 2014-2018
  • Associate, Hedman Partners, 2013
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2013
  • Thesis Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2012
  • Aarhus University, Denmark 2011
  • Legal Trainee, Fennia Mutual Insurance Company, 2010-2012
  • Trainee, Lammi & Partners, 2009-2010
  • Trainee, Roschier, Attorneys Ltd., 2009