People

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki

Kaisa advises clients on mergers and acquisitions as well as on general corporate, commercial, and contract law.

In addition to her legal education, Kaisa holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration. During her studies, Kaisa spent one semester at the University of Aberdeen, School of Law, and one semester at Stockholm Business School.


References

Parties

Optomed Plc

Transaction

Optomed’s IPO and listing on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange

Deal Value

The offering by the company and its shareholders amounted to approximately EUR 44 million

Role

Counsel to Optomed Plc 

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Juli Mansnérus

Juli Mansnérus

Counsel | Helsinki
juli.mansnerus@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Stockholm
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Anton Karlais

Anton Karlais

Associate | Helsinki
anton.karlais@hannessnellman.com
Linnea Lehtonen

Linnea Lehtonen

Associate | Helsinki
linnea.lehtonen@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Sahrakorpi

Anna Sahrakorpi

Associate | Helsinki
anna.sahrakorpi@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com

Parties

FSN Capital, eCraft, Orango, Fellowmind

Transaction

Fellowmind, eCraft and Orango merge to create European Microsoft Business Applications platform

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to eCraft and its owners

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Managing Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Pankaboard Oyj in the outsourcing of steam production to Adven Oy

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Sami Niemi

Sami Niemi

Associate | Helsinki
sami.niemi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Peab AB (Buyer), YIT Corporation (Seller), YIT’s Nordic paving and mineral aggregates businesses (Targets)

Transaction

YIT’s sale of its Nordic paving and mineral aggregates businesses in Finland, Sweden, Norway and Denmark to Peab

Deal Value

EUR 280 million

Role

Counsel to YIT Corporation

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Kostiainen

Jesper Kostiainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jesper.kostiainen@hannessnellman.com
Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Senior Associate | Helsinki
suvi-tuuli.saarnio@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Counsel | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Ninja Pyy

Ninja Pyy

Associate | Helsinki
ninja.pyy@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Klaara Lähteenoja

Klaara Lähteenoja

Associate | Helsinki
klaara.lahteenoja@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Janna Pihanurmi

Janna Pihanurmi

Associate | Helsinki
janna.pihanurmi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Telia Company (Buyer), AinaGroup Oyj (Seller), AinaCom Oy (Target)

Transaction

Telia Company’s acquisition of AinaCom Oy from AinaGroup Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Telia Company

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annakaisa Sutinen

Annakaisa Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
annakaisa.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Heurlin

Jenni Heurlin

Associate | Helsinki
jenni.heurlin@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Biovian Oy (Target), Keensight Capital (Bidder)

Transaction

Keensight Capital’s acquisition of a majority stake in Biovian, a leading European player in contract manufacturing and development of biopharmaceuticals

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Biovian Oy and founding shareholders

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

CVC Capital Partners, LocalTapiola, Varma, Ilmarinen, Mehiläinen management (Buyers), Mehiläinen Oy (Target), Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P., Triton Partners (Sellers)

Transaction

LocalTapiola's co-investment with CVC Capital Partners, Varma and Ilmarinen to Mehiläinen Oy, a leading Finnish private health- and social care provider

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to LocalTapiola

Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com
Roosa Väre

Roosa Väre

Associate | Helsinki
roosa.vare@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2018
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017–2018
  • Full-Time Trainee, Krogerus Attorneys Ltd, 2017
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Studies at University of Aberdeen, School of Law, 2016
  • Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration, University of Vaasa, 2014
  • Studies at Stockholm Business School, 2013