People

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Johan advises clients in the field of taxation, focusing on Finnish and internationally located families, business owners, and entrepreneurs, as well as their investments and holding vehicles.


References

Parties

FSN Capital, eCraft, Orango, Fellowmind

Transaction

Fellowmind, eCraft and Orango merge to create European Microsoft Business Applications platform

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to eCraft and its owners

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Counsel in Supreme Administrative Court case confirming that Refinancing of real estate company’s bank loans is not subject to transfer tax.

Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Matleena Pälve

Matleena Pälve

Senior Associate | Helsinki
matleena.palve@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. (Buyer), shareholders of Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Sellers), Pro Farm Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc., an international leader in sustainable bioprotection and plant health solutions, acquired Pro Farm Technologies Oy, a Finnish agriculture technology company supplying nutrient and biostimulant technology and products

Deal Value

USD 31.8 million

Role

Counsel to Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Alanko

Antti Alanko

Partner | Helsinki
antti.alanko@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Pauliina Sutinen

Pauliina Sutinen

Associate | Helsinki
pauliina.sutinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Panu Siitonen

Panu Siitonen

Partner | Helsinki
panu.siitonen@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Kärki

Heidi Kärki

Senior Associate | Helsinki
heidi.karki@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Metsä-Simola

Klaus Metsä-Simola

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
klaus.metsa-simola@hannessnellman.com
Noora Britschgi

Noora Britschgi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
noora.britschgi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Funds managed by Sentica Partners Oy (Buyer), Mikael Swanljung and his family (Sellers), Picnic Finland Oy, Europicnic Oy and La Torrefazione Oy (Targets)

Transaction

Sentica Partners’ acquisition of majority ownership in Picnic Company Group from Mikael Swanljung and his family

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Mikael Swanljung and his family

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Soini

Sara Soini

Associate | Helsinki
sara.soini@hannessnellman.com


Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman 2019 –
  • Legal Counsel, Luxembourg-based life assurance company, 2016 - 2019
  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2015 - 2016
  • KPMG Oy Ab, 2011 - 2015
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2011