People

Joel Montin

Counsel | Stockholm

Joel is responsible for the firm’s financial services regulation practice in Stockholm. Joel has extensive experience within the wider banking and capital markets industry in Sweden and internationally. Most recently before joining Hannes Snellman, Joel held the position as Head of Funding, Capital & Resolution within Nordea Bank Abp’s legal department, overseeing all legal aspects of the Nordea Group’s own funding and capital management and investment activities (including fund investments and other similar transactions), as well as its resolution planning. Joel is also well-versed in legal and regulatory aspects relating to derivatives and structured products, in addition to many other financial services and products. 


References

Parties

Sampo plc

Transaction

Counsel to Sampo plc on its dual listing of its Class A shares on Nasdaq Stockholm in the form of Swedish Depository Receipts

Deal Value

Market capitalisation of approximately EUR 24.7 billion as of 31 October 2022

Role

Counsel to Sampo plc

Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Khaled Talayhan

Khaled Talayhan

Senior Associate | Stockholm
khaled.talayhan@hannessnellman.com
Gabriella Fredlund

Gabriella Fredlund

Associate | Stockholm
gabriella.fredlund@hannessnellman.com
Anton Eriksson

Anton Eriksson

Associate | Stockholm
anton.eriksson@hannessnellman.com
Robert Gordin

Robert Gordin

Associate | Helsinki
robert.gordin@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Lehtinen

Marcus Lehtinen

Associate | Helsinki
marcus.lehtinen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Sofia Ampuja

Sofia Ampuja

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sofia.ampuja@hannessnellman.com
Jari Tukiainen

Jari Tukiainen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
Joel Montin

Joel Montin

Counsel | Stockholm
joel.montin@hannessnellman.com

Counsel to Nordea Mortgage Bank in connection with the update of its €25,000,000,000 Covered Bond Programme.

Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Sanna Boow

Sanna Boow

Counsel | Helsinki
sanna.boow@hannessnellman.com
Joel Montin

Joel Montin

Counsel | Stockholm
joel.montin@hannessnellman.com
Linda Launonen

Linda Launonen

Associate | Helsinki
linda.launonen@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Counsel, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2021
  • Head of Funding, Capital & Resolution (legal), Nordea Bank Abp, Stockholm, 2018-2021
  • Senior legal counsel and Functional Head of Funding & Capital, Nordea Bank AB (publ), Stockholm, 2016-2018
  • Legal counsel, Sveriges riksbank, Stockholm, 2015-2016
  • Senior legal counsel, Nordea Bank AB (publ), Stockholm, New York (secondment, 2013), Singapore (secondment, 2012), 2011-2015
  • Associate, Roschier Advokatbyrå AB, Stockholm, 2008-2011
  • Associate, Hamilton Advokatbyrå KB, Stockholm, 2008
  • Master of Laws, Uppsala University, 2008
  • Studies in law, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, 2007-2008