People

Ilmari Eskola

Associate

Ilmari works in the Dispute Resolution group. He advises clients mainly on various commercial disputes and assists in advocating commercial cases before arbitral tribunals and state courts.

Ilmari joined the firm as an associate trainee and was appointed as an associate upon his graduation. During his studies, Ilmari spent one semester studying international private law at the University of Geneva. Besides traineeship at Hannes Snellman, he also gained work experience at other business law firms and public institutions. Additionally, Ilmari holds a master’s degree in social sciences of sport, and he also focuses on matters in that field in his work.


References

Counsel to a major Finnish listed corporation in an international multi-party ICC arbitration involving damages claims and counterclaims amounting to billions of euros.

Markus Manninen

Markus Manninen

Partner
markus.manninen@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Ricardo Gomes

Ricardo Gomes

Senior Associate
ricardo.gomes@hannessnellman.com
Ella Hiltunen

Ella Hiltunen

Senior Associate
ella.hiltunen@hannessnellman.com
Minja Jantunen

Minja Jantunen

Senior Associate
minja.jantunen@hannessnellman.com
Aleksiina Markkula

Aleksiina Markkula

Associate
aleksiina.markkula@hannessnellman.com
Minna Mäenpää

Minna Mäenpää

Associate
minna.maenpaa@hannessnellman.com
Ilmari Eskola

Ilmari Eskola

Associate
ilmari.eskola@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Young Arbitration Club Finland – Member
  • The Finnish Sports Law Association – Member
  • The Finnish Insolvency Law Association – Member
  • The European Law Students’ Association (ELSA) – National Researcher at the International Legal Research Group (2021)
  • Finnish Society of Sport Sciences – Student Representative in the Board (2018 – 2019)
  • LIKES Research Centre for Physical Activity and Health – Member of the Board (2017)

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2023–
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2023
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2023
  • Trainee, Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority, 2022
  • Trainee, Ministry of Justice, 2022
  • Certificate in Transnational Law, University of Geneva, 2021
  • Associate Trainee, Bird & Bird Finland, 2021
  • Legal Trainee, Teperi & Co Attorneys-at-Law, 2020–2021
  • Master of Social Sciences of Sport, University of Jyväskylä, 2020
  • Trainee, Football Association of Finland, 2018