People

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
Mobile:
Languages:
Afrikaans, English, Finnish, French, German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish

Iiris is part of Hannes Snellman’s Private M&A and Private Equity Practice, and she advises Nordic and international private equity and industrial clients on acquisitions, sales, restructurings, and joint ventures. She has worked on cross-border M&A transactions both in Finland and Sweden.

Iiris’ international experience includes working at Hannes Snellman’s Helsinki and Stockholm offices, studying at Stellenbosch University in South Africa, and completing a legal internship at the Düsseldorf office of one of the largest law firms in Germany.


References

Parties

Fortum Recharge AS, Infracapital, Fortum

Transaction

Infracapital in the acquisition of 63% of Fortum Recharge AS with subsidiaries.

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role 

Swedish and Finnish counsel to Infracapital

Johanna Wärnberg

Johanna Wärnberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
johanna.warnberg@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Kati Punakallio

Kati Punakallio

Counsel | Helsinki
kati.punakallio@hannessnellman.com
Julia Wegelius

Julia Wegelius

Associate | Stockholm
julia.wegelius@hannessnellman.com
Douglas Essehorn

Douglas Essehorn

Associate | Stockholm
douglas.essehorn@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Caroline Sundberg

Caroline Sundberg

Counsel | Stockholm
caroline.sundberg@hannessnellman.com
Jessica Tressfeldt

Jessica Tressfeldt

Associate | Stockholm
jessica.tressfeldt@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Cherry Ventures Management GmbH (Buyer), Chief Chief Technologies Oy/Speechgrinder (Target)

Transaction

Counsel to Cherry Ventures Management GmbH in its investment and purchase of shares in Chief Chief Technologies Oy/Speechgrinder, a developer of voice technology software and application programming interface

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Cherry Ventures Management GmbH

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Tero Pikkarainen

Tero Pikkarainen

Associate | Helsinki
tero.pikkarainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Precast Holding Oy (Buyer), Elematic HoldCo Oy (Seller), Elematic Oyj (Target), Nordic Trustee (as bonds trustee appointed by Elematic’s

Transaction

Restructuring of ownership and financing structure of Elematic Oyj

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Nordic Trustee

Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Henrik Mattson

Henrik Mattson

Partner | Helsinki
henrik.mattson@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Janne Veneranta

Janne Veneranta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
janne.veneranta@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Senni Mäki-Hallila

Senni Mäki-Hallila

Associate | Helsinki
senni.maki-hallila@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Nexit Ventures (Seller), Ekahau, Inc. (Target), Ookla (Buyer)

Transaction

Nexit Ventures' sale of shares of Ekahau to Ookla

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel for Nexit Ventures and Ekahau, Inc.

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com

Parties

The State of Finland (seller), Altia Plc (target)

Transaction

Altia Plc’s IPO and listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

Over EUR 270 million

Role

Counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Master of Laws, University of Helsinki, 2017
  • Stellenbosch University, (South Africa), 2017
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2017
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2016
  • Associate Trainee, Borenius Attorneys Ltd, 2016
  • Associate Trainee, Merilampi Attorneys Ltd, 2015–2016 
  • Legal Intern, Noerr LLP, (Düsseldorf, Germany), 2015