People

Filip Åhsberger

Senior Associate | Stockholm

Filip Åhsberger is part of Hannes Snellman’s cross-border IP & Technology practice. His practice focuses on privacy and data protection (particular on GDPR and supplementary legislation), providing legal advice to local as well as to international clients. His work involves data transfer agreements, mapping of data flows, legal assessments, drafting of policies and other governance documentation, as well as managing day-today privacy matters. Filip also leads and implements GDPR compliance projects and has extensive experience of the financial and insurance sector.

Filip has been a board member of the Swedish Society for IT and Law (Svenska föreningen för IT och juridik) since 2019.


References

Parties 

VASS Group (buyer), Zington AB (target)

Transaction

Counsel to VASS Group in the acquisition of Zington

Deal Value 

Value not public 

Role 

Counsel to VASS Group 

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Maja Uppgren

Maja Uppgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
maja.uppgren@hannessnellman.com
Nicolina Hultgren Farsani

Nicolina Hultgren Farsani

Associate | Stockholm
nicolina.hultgrenfarsani@hannessnellman.com
Tanja Schnitt

Tanja Schnitt

Associate | Stockholm
tanja.schnitt@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Pålsson

Lisa Pålsson

Associate | Stockholm
lisa.palsson@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Filip Åhsberger

Filip Åhsberger

Senior Associate | Stockholm
filip.ahsberger@hannessnellman.com
Abiram Soma

Abiram Soma

Associate | Stockholm
abiram.soma@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Lars Lundgren

Lars Lundgren

Associate | Stockholm
lars.lundgren@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association, 2021
  • Board member of the Swedish Society for IT and Law (Svenska föreningen för IT och juridik), 2019

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2022
  • Senior Associate, DLA Piper, 2021
  • Associate, Advokatfirman Fylgia, Stockholm, 2018
  • Jur.kand. (LL.M.), Stockholm University, 2018