People

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm

Elisabeth heads our Intellectual Property & Technology practice at the Stockholm office. Her fields of expertise include IT, (out)sourcing, technology, telecommunication, data protection, IP, marketing, consumer, retail, fashion, e-commerce, and franchising, distribution, sports, media and music and entertainment law, as well as general commercial law.  Innovation, technology, trade secrets, data, e-commerce, trademarks and other intellectual property rights are often central to the businesses that Elisabeth advises.

Her practice includes drafting, interpreting, negotiating and disputing commercial agreements. She also advises on M&A in the IP & TMT field.

Because of her vast experience of working with franchise chains and other chain companies, Elisabeth has become a board member of the Swedish Franchise Association. 

In addition, Elisabeth has worked with corporate sustainability, bribery, anti-corruption and compliance matters for over a decade. She regularly conducts presentations and training in these areas.

Elisabeth Vestin combines IP knowledge with a wide range of IT experience.

Legal 500, 2019


References

Parties

Tieto Corporation, EVRY ASA

Transaction

The combination of Tieto and EVRY through a cross-border merger

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to EVRY ASA

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Anna Ribenfors

Anna Ribenfors

Counsel | Stockholm
anna.ribenfors@hannessnellman.com
Riikka Kuha

Riikka Kuha

Senior Associate | Helsinki
riikka.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Recipharm AB (publ) (Seller), SERB SA (Buyer)

Transaction

Recipharm’s divestment of the rights to its ThyroSafe product to SERB

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Recipharm AB (publ)

 

Claes Kjellberg

Claes Kjellberg

Partner | Stockholm
claes.kjellberg@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Asiakastieto Group Plc (Buyer), UC AB (Target), Six Swedish banks (Sellers)

Transaction

Asiakastieto Group Plc’s pending acquisition of UC AB, a credit information company

Deal Value

Appr. EUR 340 million

Role

Counsel to Asiakastieto Group Plc

Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Richard Åkerman

Richard Åkerman

Partner | Stockholm
richard.akerman@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Antti Kuha

Antti Kuha

Managing Associate | Helsinki
antti.kuha@hannessnellman.com
Toni Malminen

Toni Malminen

Counsel | Helsinki
toni.malminen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Albert Danielsson

Albert Danielsson

Senior Associate | Stockholm
albert.danielsson@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Maisa Cederström

Maisa Cederström

Senior Associate | Helsinki
maisa.cederstrom@hannessnellman.com
Sara Heikfolk

Sara Heikfolk

Associate | Stockholm
sara.heikfolk@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Nicole Jerad

Nicole Jerad

Associate | Stockholm
nicole.jerad@hannessnellman.com
Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Suvi-Tuuli Saarnio

Senior Associate | Helsinki
suvi-tuuli.saarnio@hannessnellman.com
Jonas Sjöberg

Jonas Sjöberg

Associate | Stockholm
jonas.sjoberg@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Paula Röttorp

Paula Röttorp

Partner | Stockholm
paula.rottorp@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Verlinvest and China Resources (JV), Oatly (Target)

Transaction

The investment in Oatly by the newly established Joint-Venture Between Verlinvest and China Resources

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Verlinvest and China Resources

Hanna Puranen

Hanna Puranen

Associate | Stockholm
hanna.puranen@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Moa Fritzon Torbjelt

Associate | Stockholm
moa.fritzon-torbjelt@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  • "Elisabeth Vestin combines IP knowledge with a wide range of IT experience; she is assisting Fortum Group with its digitalisation process. Other highlights include advising Green Cargo on its IT transformation program including the outsourcing on its IT services, applications and infrastructure to Advania.", Legal 500, 2019
  • Ranked as one of the world's leading franchise lawyers, Who's Who Legal, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020. 
  • "Led by Elisabeth Vestin, Hannes Snellman handles IT issues for clients such as Dustin Group, the Ramirent Group and Hi3G Access.", Legal 500, 2018

 


Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Member of the International Technology Law Association (ITechLaw)
  • Member of the International Trademark Association (INTA)
  • Member of the Swedish Association for IT and the Law (SIJU)
  • Member of the Swedish Data Protection Forum (Sw: Forum för dataskydd)
  • Board Member of Swedish Franchise Association, 2015
  • Member of the Swedish Bar Association, 2009
  • Member of the Swedish Association for Copyright Law (SFU)
  • Member of the Swedish Competition & Market Law Association
  • Member of the Licensing Executives Society Scandinavia (LES Scandinavia)


Education and Professional Background

  • Partner, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2018
  • Specialist Partner, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2016
  • Associate and Senior Associate, Advokatfirman Lindahl, Stockholm, 2006-2015
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Lund, 2004-2005
  • LL.M. in Innovation, Technology and the Law, Edinburgh University, 2003
  • Jur. kand. (LL.M), University of Lund, 2002

Blog Posts By Elisabeth Vestin


Read More About Elisabeth