People

Antti Toponen

Senior Associate | Helsinki

Antti advises clients in the field of M&A, private equity, and venture capital transactions. He also advises managers on fund formation and offers clients general corporate, commercial, and contract law advice.  

Antti has extensive experience in advising both international and domestic clients on venture capital investments. Prior to joining Hannes Snellman, Antti has worked as a senior associate at a boutique law firm with a special focus on tech-driven M&A and venture capital transactions and as an associate at a boutique law firm with a special focus on contract law and dispute resolution.


References

Parties

Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners, Providence Equity Partners

Transaction

Counsel to Smartly.io and its owners in the sale of a majority stake to Providence Equity Partners

Deal Value

EUR 200 million

Role

Counsel to Smartly.io Solutions Oy and its owners

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Antti Toponen

Antti Toponen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
antti.toponen@hannessnellman.com

Publications

  • Co-author with Aleksi Neuvonen, Jaakko Lindgren, and Roope Mokka, “Digitalisaatio – Murroksen koko kuva”, Tammi Publishers, 2019

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Senior Associate, Dottir Attorneys Ltd, 2018–2019
  • Associate, Dottir Attorneys Ltd, 2017–2018
  • Associate, Asianajotoimisto Jyri Heinonen Oy, 2015–2017
  • Associate, Asianajotoimisto Lex Partners Ky, 2014–2015
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2014
  • University of Kent, 2010–2011