People

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki

Anna advises clients in the fields of intellectual property law, technology, and data protection, as well as general commercial and contract law.

Anna joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2018 and was appointed as an associate upon her graduation. Prior to her graduation, Anna spent a semester studying law at the University of Vienna.


References

Parties

FSN Capital, eCraft, Orango, Fellowmind

Transaction

Fellowmind, eCraft and Orango merge to create European Microsoft Business Applications platform

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to eCraft and its owners

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Johannes Husa

Johannes Husa

Senior Associate | Helsinki
johannes.husa@hannessnellman.com
Kaisa Himmanen

Kaisa Himmanen

Associate | Helsinki
kaisa.himmanen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Johan Hägerström

Johan Hägerström

Managing Associate | Helsinki
johan.hagerstrom@hannessnellman.com
Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Beata-Maria Pippingsköld

Senior Associate | Helsinki
bea.pippingskold@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Francisco Partners & SmartBear Software Inc. (Buyers), Bitbar Technologies Oy (Target)

Transaction

SmartBear's acquisition of Bitbar Technologies

Deal Value

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Francisco Partners backed SmartBear

Sten Olsson

Sten Olsson

Partner | Helsinki
sten.olsson@hannessnellman.com
Olli-Pekka Veranen

Olli-Pekka Veranen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
olli-pekka.veranen@hannessnellman.com
Annika Schauman

Annika Schauman

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annika.schauman@hannessnellman.com
Karoliina Kyläkoski

Karoliina Kyläkoski

Associate | Helsinki
karoliina.kylakoski@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Mari Miettinen

Mari Miettinen

Associate | Helsinki
mari.miettinen@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Erkko Korhonen

Erkko Korhonen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
erkko.korhonen@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com
Emma Swahne

Emma Swahne

Senior Associate | Helsinki
emma.swahne@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Hernberg

Susanna Hernberg

Associate | Helsinki
susanna.hernberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties

The State of Finland (seller), Altia Plc (target)

Transaction

Altia Plc’s IPO and listing on the official list of Nasdaq Helsinki

Deal Value

Over EUR 270 million

Role

Counsel to Altia Plc

Sonja Siggberg

Sonja Siggberg

Partner | Helsinki
sonja.siggberg@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Anniina Järvinen

Anniina Järvinen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
anniina.jarvinen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Marjamäki

Lauri Marjamäki

Associate | Helsinki
lauri.marjamaki@hannessnellman.com
Iiris Ikkelä

Iiris Ikkelä

Associate | Stockholm
iiris.ikkela@hannessnellman.com
Matias Moberg

Matias Moberg

Associate | Helsinki
matias.moberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna Räty

Anna Räty

Associate | Helsinki
anna.raty@hannessnellman.com

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate Lawyer, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2018
  • Master of Laws, University of Lapland, 2018
  • Associate Trainee & Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman Attorneys, 2018
  • Associate Trainee, White & Case LLP, 2017
  • University of Vienna, Austria, 2017
  • Legal Trainee, Proksch & Partner Rechtsanwälte, 2017
  • Legal Trainee, Backström & Co Attorneys, 2014-2017